Your Client Isn’t “Acting Out” or Being “Resistant” – They’re Having a Trauma Response

Map Unavailable

Dates: May 12, 2023
Times:10:00 am - 1:00 pm


In clinical settings, clients are often labeled as “acting out” or “resistant,” instead of viewing their behavior as what it is – a trauma response requiring additional warm up.  Now more than ever, we clinicians need somatically-based modalities to help our clients get resourced and grounded, and increase their emotional, physical, and spiritual capacity.

In this educational and experiential presentation, we will explore a variety of effective and practical tools from the disciplines of Polyvagal Theory, Somatic ExperiencingⓇ, and Psychodramatic BodyworkⓇ, to help clients build capacity and better regulate their nervous systems, so they can move forward on their healing journey.

DATE, TIME AND LOCATION:
Friday, May 12th, 2023
10:00 am – 1:00 pm PT
Zoom Workshop

Other Time Zones
11:00 – 2:00 pm MT
12:00 – 3:00 pm CT
1:00 – 4:00 pm ET

FEE:
$150
There is an additional $5 charge for CEUs for California LMFT, LCSW, LPCC, CAADAC/CCAPP, CET, or Psychodrama.

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION:
Please e-mail admin@braveheartretreats.com or call 310-744-5257.

CONTINUING EDUCATION CREDITS:
Course meets the qualifications for a total of 2.75 hours of continuing education credit for California LMFTs, LCSWs, LPCCs, and/or LEPs. CAMFT approved CE Provider #1000127. Provider approved by CCAPP-EI, Provider Number 2N-10-135-0224 for 2.75 CEHs.  Approved for 2.75 CEHs for Experiential Therapy (ISEP) and Psychodrama.

Please visit our FAQ page for information on special needs accommodation, our cancellation/grievance policy, and and course completion document issuance.

EDUCATIONAL GOALS:
1. Participants will be educated on Polyvagal Theory.
2. Participants will be educated on the somatic tools to help regulate clients’ nervous systems
3. Participants will be educated on the components of faux regulation.

EDUCATIONAL OBJECTIVES:
1.  Participants will be able to identify at least 1 component of Polyvagal Theory.
2.  Participants will be able to identify at least 2 somatic tools to help regulate clients’ nervous systems.
3.  Participants will be able to identify at least 1 component of faux regulation.

Register Now

Tickets

Ticket Type Price Spaces
Early Bird Ticket $150.00
Early Bird Ticket with CEUs $155.00

Registration Information

Yes
Not at this time

Professional Support (Therapist, Psychiatrist, Interventionist, Life Coach etc)
Friend
Family Member
Previous Participant
Social Media
Internet Search
Other

Yes
No

Yes
No

Yes
Does Not Apply

Payment and Confirmation

Get Help When You Need It