FREE Informational Meeting for a Safe Place to Land BIPOC Virtual Training Group

Map Unavailable

Dates: Aug 13, 2021
Times:9:00 am - 10:00 am


BIPOC (Black, Indigenous and People of Color) Helping Professionals face many challenges not shared by white
colleagues.  In the midst of a global pandemic that brought higher BIPOC death rates from covid than in white counterparts, the past year has been an awakening to many about the blatant racism, sexism, homophobia, etc. that has existed in the world.  Yet simultaneously, there has been an opening, and movement towards much needed Social Justice Reform, which brought increased hope for many.  Caring for ourselves, while also caring for our clients, has required us to dig deep, and so we need a safe place to land, and additional clinical tools, now more than ever.  This Training Workshop series can serve as a space for personal support and professional development, with other BIPOC Professionals, so that together, we can step into our resilience, and learn and implement new skills to create those safe spaces for our clients.

Come join us for this FREE information meeting to learn more about the four part training group on the importance of personal work as a BIPOC practitioner, and specific experiential and psychodramatic techniques that you can apply to your practice, regardless of whether you are working with individuals, families, couples, groups, or organizations.

DATE, TIME AND LOCATION:
Friday, August 13, 202
9:00 am – 10:00 am PDT
Zoom Workshop

Other Time Zones
10:00 – 11:00 am MDT
11:00 am  – 12:00 pm CDT
12:00 – 1:00 pm EDT

FEE:
Free

PLEASE NOTE THAT WE WILL NOT BE PROVIDING CEUs FOR THIS, DESPITE THE INFO ON THE REGISTRATION FORM.

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION OR TO REGISTER:
Please e-mail admin@braveheartretreats.com or call 310-744-5257.

 

Register Now

Yes
Not at this time

Professional Support (Therapist, Psychiatrist, Interventionist, Life Coach etc)
Friend
Family Member
Previous Participant
Social Media
Internet Search
Other

Yes
No

Yes
No


Get Help When You Need It