Overcoming Imposter Syndrome – Workshop for Helping Professionals

Map Unavailable

Dates: Mar 19, 2021
Times:9:00 am - 12:00 pm


We all have it.  Despite our credentials and experience, we have that sense that we’re not quite as good as those “other”
professionals, and that if people knew what a fake or an imposter we were, our career would be over.

Imposter syndrome can inhibit our clinical skills, contribute to counter-transference, get in the way of trusting our intuition, and can negatively impact our ability to market ourselves and grow our practice.  Join us for this workshop – for Helping Professionals only – as we work together to unmask the imposter inside of all of us, and strengthen our resolve and capacity to be the best clinicians we can be.

DATE, TIME AND LOCATION:
Friday, March 19, 2021
9:00 am – 12:00 pm PT
Zoom Workshop

Other Time Zones
10:00 – 1:00 pm MT
11:00 – 2:00 pm CT
12:00 – 3:00 pm ET

FEE:
$90
There is an additional $10 charge for CEUs for California LMFT, LCSW, LPCC, CAADAC/CCAPP, CET or Psychodrama.

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION OR TO REGISTER:
Please e-mail admin@braveheartretreats.com or call 310-744-5257.

CONTINUING EDUCATION CREDITS:
Course meets the qualifications for a total of 3.0 hours of continuing education credit for California LMFTs, LCSWs, LPCCs, and/or LEPs. CAMFT approved CE Provider #123417. Provider approved by CCAPP-EI, Provider Number 2N-10-135-0222 for 3.0 CEHs. Approved for 3.0 CEHs for Psychodrama and for Experiential Professionals (ISEP).

Please visit our FAQ page for information on special needs accommodation, our cancellation/grievance policy, and course completion document issuance.

EDUCATIONAL GOALS:
1.  Participants will be able to identify ways that imposter syndrome negatively affects them as helping professionals.
2.  Participants will be educated on the benefits of using sociometry to minimize shame.
3.  Participants will be educated on the benefits of utilizing psychodrama to minimize intrapsychic negative voices.

EDUCATIONAL OBJECTIVES:
1.  Participants will be able to identify at least 2 says that imposter syndrome negatively affects them as helping professionals.
2.  Participants will be able to identify 2 benefits of using sociometry to minimize shame.
3.  Participants will be able to identify at least 1 benefit of utilizing psychodrama to minimize intrapsychic negative voices.

Register Now

Ticket Type Price Spaces
Standard Ticket $90.00
Standard Ticket with CEUs $100.00

Yes
Not at this time

Professional Support (Therapist, Psychiatrist, Interventionist, Life Coach etc)
Friend
Family Member
Previous Participant
Social Media
Internet Search
Other

Yes
No

Yes
No


Get Help When You Need It